Three Generations of Girl ScoutsFor Adults
ESPAÑOL
GIRL SCOUTING BUILDS GIRLS OF COURAGE, CONFIDENCE, AND CHARACTER, WHO MAKE THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE.

Request a Letter

Requesting New Troop Bank Letters

Most banks require a letter of authorization to open a new bank account for new troops.  Service Unit Money Managers will be requesting the bank letters through the below link for their Girl Scout area.  The Administrative Assistant for that area will then e-mail out a copy of the letter to the Service Unit Money Manager to take to the bank when she/he, along with the Troop Leader and Troop Money Manager go into the bank to open the account.   The Service Unit Money Manager must be a signer on all Troop Accounts.  All Troop Accounts must be opened with Free Checking, must obtain a Troop Debit Card, and must be opened under the Council’s Federal Tax ID number.  All Troop Accounts must be opened in the name of GSCNC Troop XXXXX.

Service Unit Money Managers from the following areas can request a bank letter below.

If you are changing signers on an account and need a formal letter from the council, contact the Administrative Assistant for your area:

  •  Lori Davis - ldavis@gscnc.org, 800-834-1702
    • Calvert County
    • St Mary's County
    • Charles County
    • Prince George's County
    • Arlington County
    • City of Alexandria
  • Loretta Cunningham - lcunningham@gscnc.org, 202-237-1670
    • Washington DC
  • Toni Jenkins Payne - tjenkins@gscnc.org, 571-642-0253
    • Fairfax County
  • Lisa Shackelford lshackelford@gscnc.org, 703-777-5644
    • Loudoun County
    • Fauquier County
    • Prince William County
    • City of Manassas
  • Sue Lawrence -slawrence@gscnc.org, 301-662-5106
    • Frederick County, MD
    • Montgomery County
  • Pam Allen - pallen@gscnc.org, 304-263-8833
    • Shenandoah Region
Areas we currently serve.